top of page
Search
  • sessomsjewelry06

July's Birthstone- Ruby

Birthstones are a classic, timeless jewelry essential. I remember when I was little, getting my first birthstone ring for my birthday! I myself, was a July baby. My ring was yellow gold with a marquise shaped stone that my parents actually bought from Sessoms!


Parents, grandparents, aunts...they all want to get those little girls in their lives their birthstones. Mother's want to represent their own children with their special colored stones in their own pieces of jewelry. Every month is different! So this really adds to the uniqueness of those pieces for children and women alike.

July's stone is Ruby. Ruby is one the the three "precious" gemstones, along with sapphire and emerald. Ruby is more known for its vibrant red shades seen in many well known pieces around the globe, but can vary in hues from brownish to purple.


That signature shade of Ruby Red (Dorothy's ruby slippers, Ruby Red grapefruit, Ruby Red lipstick) can be tied to many things in life and often people wear ruby stones to show them

as a sign of fortune, love, passion, and health.


They are simple to clean and care for. A little soap, warm water, and soft cloth will brighten your stone right up! Or bring it to Sessons for an inspection and good cleaning!


Whether you just love the look of a great, bright red shade or your were born in July, Sessoms can help you find that perfect piece to fit your style. From earrings to bracelets and pendants, Sessoms has it all!




1 view0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page